Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Kimi's Chop & Oyster House. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Common's at Sugarhouse

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Kimi's Chop & Oyster House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kennedyaustint 28 days ago

Coco Splash

This cocktail was delicious!

Allistyronn 2 months ago

Vegan Cakes

AMAZING! It's rare to find vegan options at seafood places. Loved it

Wendi 3 months ago

Chop House Buttermilk Fried Chicken

OMG! I LOVE this fried chicken. I've been back to Kimi's at least 4 times in the past few months because I crave this dish. Everything we have had here is divine, but I'm telling you, this chicken is a revelation. The flavors of all of the components of this dish are spot on - crispy chicken skin, juicy chicken, delicious mash with an herby gravy, and a simply tossed pea/tomato/corn 'salad' to round it out. I don't know why ordering chicken at a nice restaurant gets a bad rap; this chicken is worthy of the highest praise and lives up to everything else on the menu. PS the Amaretto Sour is also amazing, as is our favorite server, Taylor!

Emily0210garcia 3 months ago

Filet Mignon 6 oz

We love kimis! This place is one of our picks for date night. Everything is so delicious. I always get the filet and it is so juicy and soft. My husband get oysters and he loves them. Bread it amazing as well.

Ross D 3 months ago

Fresh Oysters

Oysters here are as good or better than any place in the city.

David 2 months ago

Jalapeno Bacon & Cabbage Egg Rolls

Delicious!

Chrissy 3 months ago

Sautéed Pacific Salmon

You allowed me to reserve the top spot for my husband and I just for a get away for the night. Kimi makes it a point to be the best restaurant owner of Utah and we love her. Thanks to all of you always! Chrissy and Travis Saunders

Chrissy 3 months ago

Fresh Oysters

We love this place and will always recommend their wonderful food to anyone who will listen and try them out. Kimi is a delight and the food is really amazing and super yummy.

Mark 3 months ago

Filet Mignon 6 oz

I haven't had anything on the menu that wasn't delicious but the filet with the crab is my absolute favorite. We started with the tuna tartare, I ordered the filet, my girlfriend had the scallops special that day, and finished with coffee and cheesecake for dessert. Would recommend every one of these items.

Holly 3 months ago

Chop House Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Absolutely perfect! Crispy outside and and flavorful!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA